top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBach Le

Painting - a relaxing habit


In this website so far, I have talked about very big problems, very serious problems. But today, let's chill out a little bit when I share with you my experience with something that I really like, and that I think you can get interested in too, which is the idea of painting. Many people, when it comes to painting, think that the whole thing is that they are not able to do it or that they're not capable of doing it because they paint so badly, or that they would never be able to master the art of painting. However, I believe that that's such a false belief, because I believe that anyone can paint, and that with enough training or even watching tutorials, videos on the internet, it can really help you with boosting your painting skills. And plus, it can bring a lot of benefits to your life too. That is why today, I would like to tell you a little bit about how you can get started painting, and why I think painting is such a fun hobby for me.


The first thing I like to talk about is when did I pick up painting? I actually started painting from probably about sixth grade. It started out because I was a little bit bored, and I think that the walls in my room were very bare at the time. At that time, I also started to get interested in famous paintings on the internet, and that is why I have decided to start painting. And the painting that I did on my wall was Van Gogh's Starry Night. Fortunately, on the internet, there was a video about them teaching me how to paint this painting, so I just learned about how I can draw this, how I can paint this. In the end, I am quite proud of the result, even though now the wall kind of worsens over time, yet the painting is still the same and it didn't really fade. So that is why I really like painting, because it lasts forever if you take care of it enough.


After the painting was done, I started to work out with smaller paintings. So I basically just search on the internet for famous paintings or paintings of certain eras, and then I look at some paintings that are of my interest, and then I just start drawing, painting. It is nothing like a super amazing encounter that I have with painting. I shouldn't be that way. You can just basically pick up the habit of painting and just do it. It's very simple.


In order to start painting, you have a few pieces of equipment that you need. First of all, it is a place to draw. It can be a piece of paper, it can be a canvas, it can be basically anything, even a piece of cardboard if you want to. The next ingredient that you need in this recipe is some paints. The most typical one the people go with is acrylic paint, but there are also other options, for example, watercolor or oil paint. Next up, the next material that you need in order to start painting, it's a brush. You can choose any type of brush. In the future, if you start to draw more professionally, you will realize that you will need a lot of brushes of different sizes. However, when you start painting and you are just a beginner, just try to pick a paintbrush that you think you can use efficiently. Painting also is very expensive. You can buy a lot of cheap paint and cheap brushes from some certain stores. The final thing you need is time, because I believe that painting takes a lot of time, and that if you don't dedicate your time to a painting, then it is not going to be well, especially if you're just a beginner. But if you are thinking of doing some amazing piece of artwork, try to spend about a few hours per day if you start painting. I know people don't have the time to do it, because typically I don't either. Therefore, try to find some time where you actually can spend a lot of your time painting, for example, in summer or on the weekend or some other holidays, so that you don't have to rush yourself into painting and finishing a product.


Finally, why do I think painting is so fun? There are actually many reasons why, but I will talk to you about some main reasons. First of all, I think that by painting, essentially I don't need to think about anything in life. I can just focus on the painting and paint it. Therefore, everything around me is actually very relaxing, and I really, really like it. Next up, when I paint, I also turn on some music. Therefore, I can just chill out and calm myself down after a very long study period. When I paint, I also eat something as well, so it was very relaxing for me, honestly.


Therefore, if you're interested in painting, please try to do it, because it doesn't take much time, and you will never know if you actually have talent in painting or not unless you try. So, take your time, buy some products, and let's begin this journey.

Recent Posts

See All

Recursos!!!

Créditos: Claryssa Yuanwie (Indonesia), Kimberly Ali (Trinidad y Tobago), Preksha (India), Douglas Obeng Asabere (Ghana), David Pérez...

Ressources!!!

Crédits : Claryssa Yuanwie (Indonésie), Kimberly Ali (Trinité-et-Tobago), Preksha (Inde), Douglas Obeng Asabere (Ghana), David Perez...

Resources!!!

Credit: Claryssa Yuanwie (Indonesia), Kimberly Ali (Trinidad and Tobago), Preksha (India), Douglas Obeng Asabere (Ghana), David Perez...

Comments


bottom of page